Who Is Omega Luke?

Rasslin Blogs began as the brainchild of Mike Philpott and has grown exponentially over the last two years. I personally joined at the end of July last year, and my personal experiences as a representative of Rasslin Blogs has been eye opening. Whilst being adorned in my Rasslin Blogs shirt and taking notes at the NXT UK tapings based in my home town of Plymouth, I was approached by an older individual, who seemed familiar with Rasslin Blogs. He asked me questions regarding the site, the notes I was taking, and my thoughts so far, before leaving me to my thoughts. It was strange for myself knowing that I was representing a website with reviewers based across England, Scotland and Wales, but stranger somebody I never met was familiar with the website. Unbeknown to myself, though, the truth is that my home town is much more predominant in wrestling I ever knew. I’ve met several personalities with their own foray into wrestling, whether journalists, promoters or fans, but one of the most surprising and welcoming introductions was to the man I’m focusing on today, the wise owl of professional wrestling, your favourite podcaster’s favourite podcaster…Omega Luke.

Who Is Omega Luke?

Omega Luke is the host of his eponymous Wrestling Podcast and a relative newcomer on the wrestling scene, debuting in the last ten months, but quickly obtaining a cult following in both America and England for his innovative concepts and competitions that set the imagination going.

What Does Omega Luke Do?

Omega Luke is referred to as ‘The King Of Fantasy Booking’, having originally featured as a guest on several podcasts but eventually developing into his own personality with unique ideas and media. Luke and/or a guest would usually highlight a wrestler or personality they both liked, and then unveiled what storylines they would book for them. Luke has also branched out and featured in several popular crossovers, including working with talents such as Russian YouTube favourite XeniaDidThat, as well as interacting with fans in competition-based or creative prompts.

Luke’s speciality is allowing people the opportunity to bring creative inspiration to fascinating prompts otherwise not previously featured, as well as integrating a human and personal touch to these stories. By allowing such variety in his product with different interpretative input, this means there is inevitably something for everyone and their creativity (myself included).

Recommend Some Material?

Having met Luke whilst both of us were relatively inebriated at the excellent Thursday Night Reach event, it feels somewhat appropriate to kick off with his Spotify interviews with Reach Wrestling co-owner, Grayson Reeves. Prior warning for fans of a delicate constitution, strong language and imagery are likely to be featured, so please be aware.

You may be skipping quite far ahead of an excellent tournament, but one of Luke’s personal favourites is the Fantasy Booking League Final – Mason Adams vs Royally Rumbled #AndradeCienAlmas, with the link featured here: https://open.spotify.com/episode/17vCQHWcTcZawVarKqSHQY

Omega Luke also regularly features on YouTube with a #FantasyBookingFaction prompt, where fans were challenged to create a Faction out of several parameters set out by Luke; this may include one wrestler from all four WWE brands, or it may focus on four wrestlers all born in different decades. Offering fans an opportunity to dreamcast their own Factions inspired a lot of interest, including my own, with future episodes in the pipeline as well, due to Luke’s reveal of an ongoing ten-episode season with rankings and points to be awarded (even Grayson Reeves has gotten involved)!

Omega Luke has also had several interviews published with a range of talent, such as the notoriously private and reclusive ‘Bronco’ Brendan White, an incredible interview with Darby Allin, or an eye-opener of an interview with former WWE Women’s Champion Jazz, His most recent featured South West favourite ‘Dirty’ Dick Riley not too long after his amazing match against Charlie Sterling at Reach Wrestling: Journey For Gold.

And finally, I would like to pinpoint a particular episode on Spotify that represents a different objective: to bring wrestling fans together to discuss experiences and interests that listeners can relate to, even with the very human and personal “Coming Out Gay” episode with one of Omega Luke’s closest friends, Daniel.

Today, I will be featured in a guest appearance for Omega Luke, where myself and my opponent Josh Robinson of wRestling Reverb Podcast will be given the challenge of booking an Omega Luke favourite, Ember Moon

@BigBadaBruce

@Omega_Luke

@Rasslinblogs

#TeamRB

 

3 thoughts on “Who Is Omega Luke?

Leave a comment